Transformation Zone

The role of the Transformation Department is enhancing academic excellence for all students of Rapides Parish by:

  • Equipping excellence as each students grows academically and social and emotionally;

  • Engaging each student to reach academic heights and to become critical thinkers, active problem solvers, and inquisitive readers; and

  • Expanding of their minds through various and enriching activities and opportunities.
  • Enhancing academic excellence to ensure students are successful now and in the future.

Rapides Parish Curriculum Center
501 Sixth St.
Alexandria, La 71309

Assigned Schools:
  • Acadian Elementary
  • Alexandria Middle Magnet School
  • Arthur F. Smith Middle Magnet
  • Martin Park Elementary
  • Alma Redwine Elementary
  • D. F. Huddle Elementary
  • L. S. Rugg Elementary
  • Julius Patrick Elementary
  • Lessie Moore Elementary
  • Carter C. Raymond Elementary


Dr. Laquanta Jones

Director of Transformation Zone

Joan Paulk


Rene Johnson

3rd-8th Grade ELA/Social Studies Curriculum Specialist

Anita Sidney

Elementary Math/Science Curriculum Specialist

Jenny Schneider

K-2nd Grade ELA/Social Studies Curriculum Specialist

Jerry McKinney

Technology Facilitator

Sharon Wilcox

Special Education Elementary Facilitator

Nikki Snow

Title 1 Coordinator/Middle School Math/Science Curriculum Specialist

Addie Thompson

Title 1 Instructional Coordinator

Quick Links